Whose Team Are You On?!

Hey Sisters,

Hope all is well and that you’re having a amazing start to your new week! For some, this is another work week or school week. Maybe, you’re a stay-at-home-wife like me who does full-time ministry or a stay-at-home mommy taking care of your kids. This could be another start to a week of overcrowded challenges, trying-to-figure-out-my-life crisis, uncertainty of how to balance life’s demands, tests/trials or you sitting home in a dark place full of hopelessness. However, the success of your week is determined by who you choose to wake up as and who’s team you choose to be on. Will you wake up as a “winner” or a “loser”? Obviously, we want to ALL wake up as winners and the only way to accomplish that is to be TEAM JESUS! We must choose daily to be on God’s Team! I read a devotional today titled, “Playing on God’s Team,” and it is truly a phenomenal study thus far. It’s a 5-day devotional plan that encourage all of you to check out if you have the YouVersion Bible App downloaded on your device.

Believe it or not, we all have a “winner” within us as well as a “loser.” I read a book titled, “The Business of the 21st Century” by Robert Kiyosaki. He mentions the winner and loser point in his book related to the business world, but I would like to think that that would also apply to your life from a spiritual point of view as well. Choosing to wake up as a winner defeating every situation, circumstance or challenge in your life, you would obviously be playing from God’s Team. When you choose to be on God’s Team, you have to be willing to let Him take TOTAL control over you ENTIRE LIFE! You must put for your best effort as you would on a sports team. I was a Tennis player in high school and in order for me to win games, I had to listen to my coach and put forth my best effort to win the game. It took traits such as sacrifice of time and energy, dedication (commitment), relentlessness, courage and most importantly passion. It was definitely important for me to have the passion and desire to play the sport or else, it was pointless to have all the other traits. I say this to say that it takes all of the above traits when you playing on God’s Team. You have to have the passion for Christ in order for you to have the dedication and zeal to want to give Him total control over your life. Whatever situation you are currently dealing with or whatever challenge you are currently facing, you’re already VICTORIOUS! Why? Because you have chosen to passionately be on God’s Team, sis! You have to listen and adhere to the voice of Christ in every situation of your life, because He is your Spiritual Coach.

I don’t know what you’re dealing with on today or what you may already be in fear of facing this week, however, I would like to remind you of the importance of waking up as a winner on God’s Team. Another trait I would like to add to the 5 mentioned above is perseverance. You must be steadfast and determined to stay on God’s Team. Don’t waver when life gets touch. Don’t quit the team and end up becoming overwhelmed and hopeless. Philippians 1:6 says, Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.” (KJV) God, will not only start a good “work” in you, but He will perform it until it is COMPLETE! Another good scripture to dwell on is 1 Corinthians 9:24-27 which says,  Don’t you realize that in a race everyone runs, but only one person gets the prize? So run to win!25 All athletes are disciplined in their training. They do it to win a prize that will fade away, but we do it for an eternal prize. 26 So I run with purpose in every step. I am not just shadowboxing. 27 I discipline my body like an athlete, training it to do what it should. Otherwise, I fear that after preaching to others I myself might be disqualified.” (NLT) Sis, you’ve got this!! We are 21 days into the new year and I want you to continue to push on and FINISH STRONG!! In order to tackle life’s demands and challenges, you MUST CHOOSE TO BE ON GOD’S TEAM!!

I love you all so much!! But guess what?! GOD LOVES YOU WAAAYYYYYY MORE, SIS!! XOXO

-Angela

Leave a comment